Janet Cardiff and George Bures Miller: Night Walk for Edinburgh

Ed.: Fiona Bradley


Publisher: The Fruitmarket Gallery

ISBN 978-1908612571


  • Elizabeth McLean
  • Suan Gladwin
  • Chris Scott
  • Zev Tiefenbach

Janet Cardiff and George Bures Miller are acclaimed throughout the world for their compelling, beguiling, almost magical video walks, which draw you into a world they create alongside your own. This book was put together during the making of Night Walk for Edinburgh, 2019. Layering together production photographs, video stills, scripts and shooting instructions, and with a new text looking at Night Walk for Edinburgh in the context of the artists’ other recent walks, it offers a glimpse into Cardiff and Miller’s unique process.

Referenced Works